Photo by: Doug Peck

Our Board

Lake of Bays Association Board of Directors

POSITION: NAME: EMAIL:
President Ian Beverley ianbeverley@sympatico.ca
Past President
and Nominations
Ian White ian.white@rogers.com
Treasurer Kathy Ogryzlo keogryzlo@gmail.com
Environment Chair Caroline Konarzewski caromike@gmail.com
Planning Co-chair Brian Simpson bsimpson2@gmail.com
Planning Co-chair Barry Morrison morrplan@aol.com
Communications Chair Mary Ann Peden peden.maryann@gmail.com
Membership Chair Linda Robinson lindaarobinson@gmail.com
Safety Chair Pat Birnie camp@arrowhead.on.ca
External Affairs Chair Gloria Woodside gloria.woodside@gmail.com
Director Andy Barnett andobar@vianet.ca
Director Bob Breithaupt bobbrei@gmail.com
Director Jane Dupere janedupere@icloud.com
Director Wendy Gibson wendygibson0@gmail.com
Director Fraser Govan fgovan@cottagecountry.net
Director Bruce MacLellan bmaclellan@environicspr.com
Director Don Macintosh don.macintosh@dentons.com
Director Marcia Watt mwatt@tsc.on.ca 

 

Volunteer Recruitment….LOBA needs you!

The association’s work is diverse, from collecting water quality samples, to producing print and electronic communications, monitoring local politics and recruiting new members. We encourage your participation. The board of directors meets six times a year, three times in Toronto and three times at the lake, while the executive meets monthly via conference call. Each director is assigned to one of the board’s committees. If being on the board would be too time-consuming, please consider volunteering to help out with one of our committee activities. If you’re interested in getting involved or would like to recommend someone, please be in touch with us at executivecoord@loba.ca.

Share